Iberville Parish School District

Innovate, Invigorate, Inspire

The Iberville Parish School Board is composed of nine board members elected concurrently from eight single districts and one at-large board member for four-year terms.  The Board is responsible for setting local education policy consistent with state and federal laws governing public education.  At the direction of the Board, the Superintendent and the school system’s administrative staff develop procedures and administrative regulations to support policy decisions. 

The Iberville Parish School Board is committed to providing the highest quality education for all students in Iberville Parish Public Schools.  The Board sees the primary mission of the schools to be the development of responsible adults:  
  • who are productive citizens of a pluralistic community, nation and world;
  • who are prepared to learn throughout their lives; and
  • who are appreciative of the arts, history and culture.


School Board Members

Back Row:  Theresa Roy, District A; Pam George, District C; Melvin Lodge, District B; Arthur M. Joffrion, Jr., Superintendent; Darlene Ourso, At-Large; Chris Daigle, District G; 
Front Row:  Michael Hebert, Jr., District H; Polly Higdon, District E; Yolanda Laws, District F; Glyna Kelley, District D

The Iberville Parish School Board is proud of its implementation of BoardDocs, our online eGovernance solution.  The purpose of this initiative is to provide online access to our citizens about school board meetings, policies, and updates.  We hope this will be a valuable resource to help you stay connected with the Iberville Parish School System. 

Board Meeting Location and Time 

Board meetings are normally held on the second Monday of each month.Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m.   Meetings are held at the Iberville Parish School Board Office located at 58030 Plaquemine Street.  

 2017 Meeting Dates

   January 9, 2017
   February 13, 2017
   March 13, 2017
   April 10, 2017
   May 8, 2017
   June 12, 2017
   July 10, 2017
   August 14, 2017
   September 11, 2017
   October 9, 2017
   November 13, 2017
   December 11, 2017